Once you click the “Disable” button, all options will become grayed out, and the button text will change to “Enable”. Microsoft NTFS for Mac by Tuxera is enabled by default.
For a volume
If you want Microsoft NTFS for Mac by Tuxera to only ignore a specific volume when attached, select the volume in the drop-down list in the Volumes section of the preference pane, then check the box “Disable Tuxera NTFS”.
This setting is governed by the control file: .Tuxera-NTFS/disable-driver
To re-enable the volume, manually remove this control file from the volume.
Once a volume is disabled for Microsoft NTFS for Mac by Tuxera, you may have trouble re-enabling it since it’s no longer mounted as read/write. To get around this, you can connect it to a Windows machine and remove the control file from there, or force mount it with Microsoft NTFS for Mac by Tuxera from the command line.